Dining By Design DIFFA

Spring is in the air…well maybe today it actually felt otherwise, [raining all day in nyc] but the Architectural Digest Show and DIFFA Show opened today so for us designers…it’s pure sunshine­čî×

Honored to be a judge for the IFDA [International Furniture Design Association] naming AVO best in show for their textile collection at the Architectural Digest Show. Hand woven leather textiles, hand-painted techniques combined with textural leathers represented an true artisan vibe…congratulations to Brit Kleinmann, founder and creative director of AVO @_avoavo_

Verto Vero, the award winning glassblowing studio based in Pennsylvania was showcasing glass vessels in contemporary styles and colors. Always a favorite of mine at the Architectural Digest Show!

Jan Kath’s rug collection showed a bit of whimsy with a subtle skull design woven into her more traditional line of rugs.

Bringing the outdoors indoors continues among many home product categories especially within the kitchen industry. Signature Kitchen showcased a green inspired vibe with a variety of plants as the focal point of their products.

Speaking of green….Opiary incorporates natural elements into every piece created, bringing live greenery and organic shapes into sleek highly crafted furniture, planters and sculpture. Every piece is hand crafted from recyclable and natural materials by artists and craftspeople at their studio in East Williamsburg, NY.

London Basin Company is bringing back the beautiful basin offering so many creative basin options through color, pattern and texture.

A sunny shoutout to Hesten for making us all smile with their yellow appliances!

The AD Apartment is an awesome collaboration designed by Sasha Bikoff, presented by Gaggenau, featuring Ad Pro, Brizo, Calligaris, Dekton by Cosentino, Dyson, Emtek, Lenox, Livex Lighting, Lumber Liquidators, Mayflower Wallpaper, Reform, Shimmerscreen and Tuft & Needle.

Photos below: Living Room, Dinning Table, Bedroom, Sasha and I, Sasha, Gaggenau Master Baker Ingo Rasche.

Next Up….DIFFA

Lucinda Loya Interiors @lucindaloyainteriors

Studio TK + Tarkett + Huntsman @studiotksocial @tarkettofficial @huntsmanmag

Felderman Keatinge + Associates @feldermankeatinge

Black Artists + Designers Guild @badguild

Interior Design Magazine “Together In Unity”

Gensler+ Knoll + Evensonbest @gensler_design @knollinc @evensonbest

Walker Ridge Construction & Development & Madera Management @walkerridgeconstructionllc

Stacy Garcia Home X Crypton Home Fabric @stacygarciainc @cryptonfabric

David Scott Interiors For Roche Bobois @rochebobois @davidscottinteriors

Damour Drake Presents Kingston Design Connection @kingston.design.connection

Mckenzie Liautaud Robert Verdi @mckenzieliautaud @robertverdi

Herman Miller + Studios Architecture + WB Wood @hermanmiller @studiosarchitecture @wb_wood

Us Is More

Rockwell Group

IA Interior Architects Past + Present + Future @iaarchitects

Patrick Mele For Benjamin Moore @benjaminmoore @patrickmele

Pratt Institute Stronger Together Mentor Marks & Franz @prattinstitute

School Of Visual Arts Mentor Coffinier Ku @svanyc

Parsons School Of Design Mentor Kati Curtis Design @parsonschoolofdesign

New York School Of Interior Design Reshaping The Perception Of HIV/Aids Mentor Shaver/Melahn @nysid

Ultrafabrics Designed By Stonehill Taylor Journey @stonehilltaylor @ultrafabrics_inc

Roric Tobin For Modern Luxury A Night In Korakuen @manhattan_magazine @rorictobindesigns

Tito’s Handmade Vodka @titosvodka

Advertisements

KBIS Creativity

Fun filled day at the Kitchen and Bath Show at the Convention Center in Orlando. Creative home products that embrace new style, substrate and design produced by a multitude of amazing manufacturers and designers.

Ann Sachs “Green With Envy” at Koehler.

Bertazzoni Red Stove

Build A Hood

Matte Black at Wilsonart

Thermador Freedom Kitchen

Zac Posen For Momogram

Mixed Metals at Delta Faucets

Koehler Minimalist Sink